Russian Deputy Key Minister Tatyana Golikova announced on Wednesday that Russia will suspend railway company with China starting 00:00 January 31 to avoid the unfold of coronavirus epidemic into Russian Federation.

The only exception will be built for trains functioning instantly involving Moscow and Beijing.

“Starting Thursday evening (00:00 Moscow time January 31), we are suspending railway company. Trains will only abide by the route Moscow-Beijing and Beijing-Moscow,” Deputy Key Minister said.

“Besides, we opted for extending the border shutdown for both of those pedestrians and motor vehicles in five areas of the Much Jap Federal District, namely the Amur Location, the Jewish Autonomous Location, the Khabarovsk, Primorsky and Trans-Baikal Areas,”  Golikova added.

“As for the flight company, we have agreed that in the next two times, the Ministry of Transport and the Ministry of the Interior will assess the selection of our citizens returning to Russia, and then a final decision on flights from China and to China will be built,” she continued.

“We will be recommending our universities to notify college students from China, who research at Russian universities but have long gone to China on New Calendar year vacations, that their vacations will be extended until eventually March one, 2020,” the deputy premier said.

At this time, Russia and China are linked by trains involving Beijing and Moscow, Suifenhe and Grodekovo, as properly as involving Chita and Manzhouli.

On December 31, 2019, Chinese authorities knowledgeable the World Health and fitness Firm (WHO) about an outbreak of an unfamiliar pneumonia in the city of Wuhan – a significant trade and industrial middle in central China populated by 11 million men and women. On January 7, Chinese gurus identified the infecting agent: coronavirus 2019-nCoV.

According to current knowledge, more than 6,000 men and women have been infected with the virus, with more than 130 men and women dead. The virus carries on to unfold in China and other states, like Australia, Vietnam, Italy, Germany, Cambodia, Malaysia, Nepal, the Republic of Korea, Singapore, the United states, Thailand, France, Sri Lanka and Japan. The WHO recognized the pneumonia outbreak in China as a countrywide unexpected emergency but stopped small of declaring an international just one.