Check out Are living Over: Chicago Section of General public Health Commissioner Dr. Allison Arwady presents an update on the city’s crisis vacation buy

CHICAGO — The Town of Chicago extra Hawaii, Nebraska and North Carolina to its listing of states necessitating people or any one arriving from there to self-quarantine for 14 times Tuesday.

Starting off Friday, any one arriving from the freshly-extra states will be required to self-quarantine for 14 times in Chicago, or they could facial area fines of $one hundred-$500 for every working day, up to $seven,000.

Exceptions to the buy include things like own vacation for health care treatment and parental shared custody, and for organization vacation to Chicago for vital staff.

States are extra to the listing if they move the threshold of 15 day-to-day cases for every one hundred,000 people. If a condition drops beneath that limit for a 7 days, they could be taken off the listing.

States currently on the listing include things like: Alabama, Arkansas, California, Florida, Ga, Hawaii, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, and Texas.

Graphic courtesy Town of Chicago